About Songs I Love

Every now and then there comes a song that’s not like most other music these days… The chords fall deeper under your skin and the melody dances along your eyelashes as you breathe in rhythm. These are the songs that understand. These are the songs that take the words you can’t find and the questions you’re too afraid to ask and quietly insert themselves into your life. These are the songs that I hold most closely to my heart and share with very few people, because I don’t want them to be damaged. They are like butterflies, gentle and quiet and fragile. They are everything to me.

One thought on “About Songs I Love

  1. Yes, it’s funny how just some songs stay with us, help us, keep us moving or grinning, while other songs fall flat in our souls. When I’m in a good mood, I have to sing “good morning, starshine’ in my head. Just makes me smile all over.

Leave a Reply

